A project initiated by

The Panel

The Inquiry is supported by an International Reference Group (IRG) and Advisory Panel.

The IRG members are:
Jamie Bennett, ArtPlace
Jacob Boehme, Melbourne Indigenous Arts Festival
Pascal Gielen, Antwerp Research Institute for the Arts
Paul Heritage, People's Palace Projects
Francois Matarasso, Writer
Risto Nieminen, Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Music Department
Diane Ragsdale, Independent consultant
Graham Sheffield, British Council
Daniel Silver, University of Toronto
Russell Willis Taylor, Independent consultant

The Advisory Panel for the Inquiry comprises arts leaders with a deep knowledge and understanding of how arts organisations demonstrate a civic role, together with leaders from the social, cultural, public and private sectors.